Adds prefetch hints
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 10 Feb 2015 17:58:43 +0000 (12:58 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sun, 1 Mar 2015 14:37:04 +0000 (09:37 -0500)
commit57a8b45e93dc175cdcc2f4e8eca872e163849395
treeb11639bda4492b8c35e7326522e59f29c3f5c202
parent26ca414f3fdfa50d5d9d1793b8cbd3ff6b0bd0b9
Adds prefetch hints

prefetch() for read / generic and prefetchw() for impending writes.

For some discussion on the differences of prefetchnta vs the other hints, check
out
http://coding.derkeiler.com/Archive/Assembler/comp.lang.asm.x86/2006-03/msg00154.html
kern/arch/riscv/arch.h
kern/arch/x86/arch.h