Fix MSR emulation to hide Intel functionality that we don't support
authorGan Shun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 17:45:15 +0000 (10:45 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 18:00:43 +0000 (11:00 -0700)
commit56cf1e2ad97251894d5d57e274d55d6e5ab35c99
tree4fa80c61eaa29d3ad5b84b2360fdee1899738667
parent5ca640b0b4d41a5a5824bd63a8d0b2dfbeaf5aa7
Fix MSR emulation to hide Intel functionality that we don't support

We report 0 for perf capabilities because we don't want to support perf
tools yet, and we report 0 for MCG to prevent linux from trying to setup
machine checks.

Signed-off-by: Gan Shun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Change-Id: Ieef80e16536a8448a570b69342e4a58ef82b15f0
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/trap.c
kern/arch/x86/vmm/vmm.c