Makes virtio_ring.h a kernel header (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 15 Jun 2015 16:19:47 +0000 (12:19 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 18 Jun 2015 20:10:37 +0000 (16:10 -0400)
commit537722023d9450f56d692b42a522585c3b14dc83
tree71f0bf32fa80f59888fe69800d1e5d5a7142ab4e
parent9ef5f1652370d225c017031c665263bd0f3254cd
Makes virtio_ring.h a kernel header (XCC)

virtio_ring.h is about communication across the user-kernel boundary.  Or
rather a kernel/VMM boundary, or any other sort of boundary with a
shared-memory interface.

In contrast, virtio.h is more about the implementation of functions for use
within the kernel/user/vm, so for now we'll keep those separate.

Reinstall your headers or rebuild the toolchain.
kern/include/ros/virtio_ring.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/include/virtio_ring.h [deleted file]
user/vmm/include/virtio.h
user/vmm/include/virtio_ring.h [deleted file]
user/vmm/virtio_ring.c