lock_test: output results to a file
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 1 Oct 2014 20:45:59 +0000 (13:45 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 00:12:24 +0000 (17:12 -0700)
commit536d58dba8072d27105f4e4c3951bf8e65d78b73
treeb594a00f2c7362c63a8cda3b1bbcf2949936d47f
parentb73f981ed60afe05d9adc16341eb5141ef05916e
lock_test: output results to a file

Also tracks the number of loops performed.  Once one thread finishes,
the test is done.  On a VM with a small number of loops, some threads
won't perform any loops - in which case you're not really contending for
the lock.
tests/lock_test.c