Busybox perror knows about errstr
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 13 Sep 2013 02:07:16 +0000 (19:07 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 01:55:53 +0000 (17:55 -0800)
commit508c2adae93ea22c70141ff1ffd1de5511cc9342
tree5e89e45b19433848b5e67b001cd5303b55967b11
parent16ebadd0c8b7b15c7b189d3e7f4437cd3d867728
Busybox perror knows about errstr

Busybox rolls their own perror.  I made an ugly patch that hacks in errstr.
Feel free to more elegantly add ", errstr" to their 'msg'.

If you're interested in using it, you'll get better error messages from the 9ns
code.  For example:

/ $ cat sdfsd
cat: can't open 'sdfsd': No such file or directory
/ $ cat /9/sdfsf
cat: can't open '/9/sdfsf': No such file or directory, file does not exist
/ $ cat '#p/1/args'
cat: read error: Unspecified, ken has left the building

You'll need to manually patch busybox for this.
tools/patches/busybox-perror-with-errstr.patch [new file with mode: 0644]