uthread_vcore_entry() can handle not having a 2LS
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 13 Mar 2012 00:38:34 +0000 (17:38 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 13 Mar 2012 00:43:07 +0000 (17:43 -0700)
commit4662fa5d40e291d034dabbe2d0fa19d2d80c8bb6
tree35f440c907555b703fb0abb4000e60cea72ae89e
parent6300e9c3c6a14be9bf28ba6e2bc534c17897d587
uthread_vcore_entry() can handle not having a 2LS

_Ss that never link in a 2LS will pop up in vcore_entry() when receiving
events.  This patch allows them to restart current_uthread - sort of a
'default 2LS op'.  I thought of making it an actual member of
default_2ls_ops, but I didn't want 2LS writers to think it is actually a
real default choice for them.  It's just to make _S code work.
user/parlib/uthread.c