PADDR helpers for lower and upper 32 bits
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 23:50:15 +0000 (16:50 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 19:19:37 +0000 (11:19 -0800)
commit461b3ebf6d7b5e1a384a4af0105efe3ce35e6c4a
tree5dfaabb365365727b7bc07c78482cc642a353040
parentdc0ad068889a6b56c22b2f7fec7148c6fd190fc0
PADDR helpers for lower and upper 32 bits

We usually need to tell devices 64 bit PADDRs in two separate 32 bit
chunks.  Also, I added some catches for the RTL driver.  Without this
check, we could have the NIC writing on the wrong pages (when the true
PADDR > 4 GB).
kern/include/pmap.h