Fix Linux timers, jiffies, and HZ
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 4 Dec 2017 23:16:34 +0000 (18:16 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 5 Dec 2017 15:59:32 +0000 (10:59 -0500)
commit4541914c444a193a64968610b67fea369b1e711b
tree6456c783c70e45961e4a516bdf2d0c5186ebf840
parent95f45ef968ee1d05969f23c1da5bb6803a7c55a6
Fix Linux timers, jiffies, and HZ

Since commit 2a991d374670 ("Treat jiffies as msec since boot"), we've been
waiting ten times longer than we should.  For Linux code, jiffies are one
msec, and HZ = 1000.

Similarly, some mlx4 code was using mod_timer() for relative changes.  Once
we started treating jiffies as non-zero, these timers broke.

This fixes some nastiness with mod_timer - there never should have been
'delay', since all callers expect to use absolute time.  We should have
just had jiffies == msec or whatever from the beginning.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/drivers/net/mlx4/catas.c
kern/drivers/net/mlx4/sense.c
kern/include/linux/compat_todo.h
kern/src/taskqueue.c