Don't try to reassemble IP_DF marked packets
authorAndrew Gallatin <gallatin@google.com>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 18:44:40 +0000 (11:44 -0700)
committerAndrew Gallatin <gallatin@google.com>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 18:46:35 +0000 (11:46 -0700)
commit43b1e51ca3bd9e9bf84c0ce454c4186b096b36ac
tree36c9fa252a2d2cbf22f5a0a40b8d07196b721338
parent9b17bfbd8fffe6236e8e20a4e6416ef3f74ca8d8
Don't try to reassemble IP_DF marked packets

Most modern TCP stacks mark TCP/IPv4 packets with IP_DF.
So, in addition to checking if the frags field is clear,
also check if the packet is marked as IP_DF, and bypass
reassembly if that is the case.

This improves perf by about ~150Mb/s for an rx heavy workload on a
10GbE NIC.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Gallatin <gallatin@google.com>
kern/src/net/ip.c