Sched_getcpu should return vcoreid. (XCC)
authorDan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 19:30:23 +0000 (15:30 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 19:42:58 +0000 (15:42 -0400)
commit41b898acaca0063b7eab4955822d60c580998566
tree785789a2bf6d502c85e47132d63f51a79e2416c8
parent8f0dcb95e710adde876edaf6f1d032a6f89a61e7
Sched_getcpu should return vcoreid. (XCC)

sched_getcpu implements a Unixy interface; to a first order
approximation, Unix would only know about what we would think
of as a 'vcore': Unix and Linux view the world as if they
provide a virtual layer around the *entire* computer, but
Akaros's MCP is not like that: it's a subset of the machine.

Anyway, hide the pcore ID from the legacy interface: if someone
wants to do something esoteric where they need to know the pcore
ID they can use parlib directly.

Change-Id: I9627c9c1d6b21282cd07b24b30c097f4d3726748
Signed-off-by: Dan Cross <crossd@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.19-akaros/sysdeps/akaros/sched_getcpu.c