Adds some busybox editors
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 5 Nov 2013 01:51:46 +0000 (17:51 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 19:30:57 +0000 (11:30 -0800)
commit40aaad99c4108bba349e13b66a3fbd8f7c6acc5d
tree723382d3758488b14332369348b309df8e016140
parent89d86b25595aa17ed2afae54908b237ed98034b0
Adds some busybox editors

ed seems to work, not that I know it very well.  sed works too (at least
a basic sed 's/foo/bar/g' does).

vi doesn't work (screen control is all messed up).  Haven't tried awk.

You'll need to copy this config file to your busybox directory as
.config, then remake.  And of course copy the binary to KFS.

To save you all the hassle, I put symlinks in KFS for all the busybox
commands I use.

Here's some reading:
http://linux.about.com/library/cmd/blcmdl1_ed.htm
http://pubs.opengroup.org/onlinepubs/9699919799/utilities/ed.html
http://cm.bell-labs.com/cm/cs/who/dmr/qed.html
20 files changed:
kern/kfs/bin/ash [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/awk [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/cat [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/cp [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/echo [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/ed [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/kill [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/killall [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/ls [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/mkdir [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/mv [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/pwd [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/readlink [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/rm [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/rmdir [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/sed [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/stty [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/tty [new symlink]
kern/kfs/bin/vi [new symlink]
tools/patches/busybox-1.17.3-config