Active messages for x86
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 21:32:21 +0000 (14:32 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 31 Aug 2009 21:07:55 +0000 (14:07 -0700)
commit3f84028e6219c4e2fef8461a6a9a8f8b657d0d51
tree5723e0d7c5bc865469c547322e04150bc7139c7a
parent9a615d37603d93029848407b8f3fffffda354889
Active messages for x86

Moved the sparc active messages interfaces to inc/trap.h.  Only supports
a unicast active messages.  Both arches should be providing in-order
reception and some sort of push-back if delivery fails.  x86's involves
modifying the destinations's per_cpu_info (memory).
17 files changed:
kern/arch/i386/process.c
kern/arch/i386/smp.c
kern/arch/i386/smp.h
kern/arch/i386/trap.c
kern/arch/i386/trap.h
kern/arch/i386/trapentry.S
kern/arch/sparc/smp.c
kern/arch/sparc/smp.h
kern/arch/sparc/sparc.h
kern/arch/sparc/trap.h
kern/include/ros/common.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/include/smp.h
kern/include/testing.h
kern/include/trap.h
kern/src/manager.c
kern/src/process.c
kern/src/testing.c