Fixes short 9ns dirent reads
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 26 Apr 2014 01:27:21 +0000 (18:27 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 26 Apr 2014 01:33:00 +0000 (18:33 -0700)
commit3d380e88229934b134bd4d1da10918f37bcc9069
treeb5871e4160299d54f5f538303090e80ab99fd468
parente848c77e004796008f185f78f97ae04ec217bccd
Fixes short 9ns dirent reads

Things like 'ps' were failing.  There might have been others.  The read
method would work, but it was possible to squeeze in multiple Ms in the
buffer for a single kdirent read.  End result, we'd miss entries every
so often.  For devproc, we'd miss the second of three processes.

This didn't take as long to figure this out as when it happened to
devmnt, but still took took long.

I put in a check in devdirread which should trip if our minimum is wrong
again.
kern/include/ns.h
kern/src/ns/dev.c
kern/src/ns/sysfile.c