error: return usable error strings, not nothing.
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Fri, 22 Jan 2016 18:47:20 +0000 (10:47 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 25 Jan 2016 14:59:36 +0000 (09:59 -0500)
commit3d2b33e900363f5f69065ebe0218c2c817829cdb
treec838276f282799c863e856df79af7457c346d6d9
parent1be7805168b9a3083670af03c04041247b138565
error: return usable error strings, not nothing.

This is a way to get us to clean up our act on errstrs.
Bare errnos are frequently unusable, as were the Plan 9
canned error strings. At the very least, this will
show the file that produced the error. It should show
the line number but does not (why?).

But it's way better than nothing.

Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
[fixed the macro to show the line number]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
37 files changed:
kern/arch/x86/devarch.c
kern/arch/x86/perfmon.c
kern/drivers/dev/acpi.c
kern/drivers/dev/alarm.c
kern/drivers/dev/cons.c
kern/drivers/dev/ether.c
kern/drivers/dev/kprof.c
kern/drivers/dev/mnt.c
kern/drivers/dev/nix.c
kern/drivers/dev/pci.c
kern/drivers/dev/pipe.c
kern/drivers/dev/proc.c
kern/drivers/dev/regress.c
kern/drivers/dev/root.c
kern/drivers/dev/srv.c
kern/drivers/dev/version.c
kern/drivers/net/bnx2x/bnx2x_dev.c
kern/drivers/net/ether8169.c
kern/drivers/net/ether82563.c
kern/drivers/net/etherigbe.c
kern/include/err.h
kern/src/net/arp.c
kern/src/net/devip.c
kern/src/net/ethermedium.c
kern/src/net/iproute.c
kern/src/net/netif.c
kern/src/net/netlog.c
kern/src/ns/chan.c
kern/src/ns/dev.c
kern/src/ns/devtab.c
kern/src/ns/pgrp.c
kern/src/ns/sysfile.c
kern/src/page_alloc.c
kern/src/process.c
kern/src/profiler.c
kern/src/slab.c
kern/src/syscall.c