Kthreads track cur_sysc and cur_errbuf
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 3 Oct 2013 02:33:38 +0000 (19:33 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 02:17:54 +0000 (18:17 -0800)
commit3c080994f0d29fe8c08e3a08ef37956c42440dce
tree647dfd52297ce4f8396ce9dec5be4e29306a7505
parentf62f88ccd1436b1fe0077077cc258f94a78b8e12
Kthreads track cur_sysc and cur_errbuf

Instead of having them sit in pcpui, then copying them to the kthread,
we just put them directly in the kthread.  This matches their intent.
Using pcpui was more of a hack back when we didn't have kthreads at all
times.

Note that set_errno() can be called before we have a kthread set up,
hence the need to check for its existence.
kern/include/smp.h
kern/src/arsc.c
kern/src/kthread.c
kern/src/process.c
kern/src/smp.c
kern/src/syscall.c