Fix userspace's FP restore
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 7 Apr 2016 17:34:46 +0000 (13:34 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 7 Apr 2016 18:07:34 +0000 (14:07 -0400)
commit38c562ab183a0a992dd8a3647df23adcd21a9786
treecefb0e031cc38756f49eb32a0fc043bc26684d17
parent7c8ddb988fa3e2c4a959ee3076ef413ed5f88a89
Fix userspace's FP restore

We weren't passing the right xcr0.  Who knows what we were passing.  This
caused FP state to be partially restored.

Whenever we migrated pcores, we wouldn't get all of the new FP state, such
as having bad xmms.  We often would see parts of the correct FP state from
previous residents of the core, and the xmms were probably clobbered by
another thread calling into glibc for e.g. memset().

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
user/parlib/include/parlib/x86/arch.h