vmm: Moves gpci into guest_thread
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 11 Sep 2017 19:41:08 +0000 (15:41 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 14 Sep 2017 20:38:25 +0000 (16:38 -0400)
commit361ed1057c657a017ccfabbc964017f7eef637f4
treeff49a6d0c909d448df35f0d2cb52b997b17e81c0
parent9efa04b2e5300ebc21d0b00e4880f96931a5a34a
vmm: Moves gpci into guest_thread

It's a minor pain.  GPCI's are coupled 1:1 with guest threads.  However,
the info for their contents comes from vmrunkernel, not from libvmm (yet).
So for now, the GPCIs are passed to libvmm, which will make copies.

Overall, I want to cut down on the amount of lookups for structures based
on guest_pcoreid, since we'll soon have dynamically growing GPC lists.
That will require delicate synchronization, and I only want that in a few
places.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tests/vmm/vmrunkernel.c
user/vmm/include/vmm/sched.h
user/vmm/include/vmm/vmm.h
user/vmm/sched.c
user/vmm/vmm.c
user/vmm/vthread.c