Throw errors from within tcpctl()
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 12 Feb 2016 22:24:17 +0000 (17:24 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sun, 14 Feb 2016 14:03:09 +0000 (09:03 -0500)
commit35c79e540110e8a89e0c111c43bd5848f102e386
treee45d86f12c70195fb6e17ac5c9b9c824241f31e1
parentf19314e3d8af6bb7aa01e0748d8f9635f5f46f30
Throw errors from within tcpctl()

The #ip ctl message framework expects to get a string for an error, then
it just calls error() with that string.  We even go so far as to catch the
error, then return the current_errstr().  All a bit ridiculous.

Changing TCP's ctl message is the first in a few steps to change #ip's ctl
interface.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/src/net/tcp.c