x86: move the kernel up to 0x2000000
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 9 Jan 2014 23:14:29 +0000 (15:14 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 22:36:24 +0000 (14:36 -0800)
commit3590e4cd59baf838fa723bb547d0be429f172e97
treeb808c712079481ed444ae4457fc3c6340f063c94
parent7bd120c7a7387c12e51ee2198d65c97d36f64600
x86: move the kernel up to 0x2000000

Needed this for syslinux.  We 'waste' about 32MB or so, but we actually
can reclaim that after booting if we want.  We would need to track the
end of the boot area (which still starts at 0x10000), and then could
just free the pages up to 0x2000000.
kern/arch/x86/kernel32.ld
kern/arch/x86/kernel64.ld