Created architecture specific init processes, fixed gcc warnings
authorPaul Pearce <pearce@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 25 Sep 2009 01:20:26 +0000 (18:20 -0700)
committerPaul Pearce <pearce@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 25 Sep 2009 01:45:09 +0000 (18:45 -0700)
commit3497e6572ea90e8191cb9213be9375fba3b9c0c0
treef2b5dc145dbb66efe75a7c5428445022645396ed
parentd5d85ece65747df033976502e5a256d35a0f112a
Created architecture specific init processes, fixed gcc warnings

Broke architecture specific init sequences into their own files
inside of arch/init.c/h. These files contain the sequences based
on the point they diverged in the old init.c (timer_init()).
Architecture specific init is trigged via arch_init().

I also fixed some issues where i386 specific items were being pulled in on sparc
inside of syscall.c. These items are now wrapped in a __NETWORK__ ifdef

I also fixed some gcc warnings regarding incompatible types when
the ivy modified newlib_backend was compiled with gcc.
kern/arch/i386/Makefrag
kern/arch/i386/init.c [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/arch/i386/init.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/arch/sparc/Makefrag
kern/arch/sparc/init.c [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/arch/sparc/init.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kern/src/init.c
kern/src/syscall.c
user/parlib/src/i386/newlib_backend.c