net: Add accounting to help TSO/LSO/GSO
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 2 Jun 2017 22:21:44 +0000 (18:21 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 2 Jun 2017 22:30:31 +0000 (18:30 -0400)
commit3471393cad6ca1e450f054ef0e6cb33d08d68c3f
tree2464641c7a1c174d02c6924f773235fc0ff48510
parentb79910e88c3078ffa92c0eb4c3ea0591a04522cd
net: Add accounting to help TSO/LSO/GSO

The NIC will need to know how big the transport headers are.  The easiest
way is to just have the protocol tell us.  I used the same style as the
checksum_start, where we track the relative value from bp->rp.

Note that although I track the transport_header_end in UDP, we don't have
UDP GSO support elsewhere in the stack.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/include/ns.h
kern/src/net/tcp.c
kern/src/net/udp.c
kern/src/ns/qio.c