vmx: Add and use constants for PML and TSC Scaling
authorFergus Simpson <afergs@google.com>
Tue, 29 Nov 2016 01:35:39 +0000 (17:35 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 29 Nov 2016 16:08:48 +0000 (11:08 -0500)
commit3425996f8442cbe0bb4593cebe0b1ca909d7e203
tree8e6da4597a49d60ba133ebf7ad0b6f355f16579f
parent2ef48e04a92c1343be09c9b01cb4d4a2d5c77d70
vmx: Add and use constants for PML and TSC Scaling

This adds definitions for secondary processor-based VM-Execution
controls "Enable PML" and "TSC Scaling".

The need for attempting to unset Enable PML was discovered on a
Broadwell-DE system and TSC Scaling was previously an undocumented
constant.

Change-Id: If4eec1f43da084d6f1c3764c31f7075a9f5605d3
Signed-off-by: Fergus Simpson <afergs@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/ros/vmx.h
kern/arch/x86/vmm/intel/vmx.c