Vmm file mmap ept fault fix (XCC)
authorZach Zimmerman <zpzimmerman@gmail.com>
Tue, 15 Aug 2017 21:27:39 +0000 (14:27 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 22 Aug 2017 20:12:02 +0000 (16:12 -0400)
commit336778acc2841670ff439ac07c47bedd1902af1f
tree63baea55af7f694306a54221222d56a742f9400a
parent3264ede92d6e073d5522e587b6214a103d494c44
Vmm file mmap ept fault fix (XCC)

Modified vthreads to also check for EAGAIN (like uthreads) in the ept
fault handler. This allows vthreads that mmap with files to correctly
populate memory on an ept fault. Included a test (mmap_file_vmm) that
will check this condition is satisified.

Reinstall your kernel headers.

Change-Id: I09f7b70de98275ed8b9614f89179a0947ca35584
Signed-off-by: Zach Zimmerman <zpzimmerman@gmail.com>
[ XCC warning ]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/ros/trapframe64.h
kern/arch/x86/trap.c
tests/mmap_file_vmm.c [new file with mode: 0644]
user/vmm/vmexit.c