64 bit file seeking (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 6 Mar 2013 02:27:58 +0000 (18:27 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 6 Mar 2013 20:52:28 +0000 (12:52 -0800)
commit32ed30c50314b5b95088af9cb6de996f84b98535
tree2bf19b390becb9cbd4e4fe3461ca4fba9bc124df
parent6b37a78365db049f5dd2b8c31792fd254a24f35f
64 bit file seeking (XCC)

The kernel now tracks all file offsets as 64 bit values, and the old
lseek syscall is now llseek.  This call can handle 64 bit or 32 bit
offsets on both 64 and 32 bit systems.  It compiles and works on a 32
bit system (I don't have a 64 bit Akaros system to test out the 64 bit
stuff).  The ghetto file_test was updated to do a very basic lseek64 as
well.

glibc's lseek64 now uses the new syscall as well.

Rebuild your cross compiler, and copy-over the lseek files from the -ros
directory (or do a complete make clean).
14 files changed:
kern/include/devfs.h
kern/include/kfs.h
kern/include/ros/bits/syscall.h
kern/include/sys/types.h
kern/include/vfs.h
kern/src/devfs.c
kern/src/elf.c
kern/src/ext2fs.c
kern/src/kfs.c
kern/src/syscall.c
kern/src/vfs.c
tests/file_test.c
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/lseek.c
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/glibc-2.14.1-ros/sysdeps/ros/lseek64.c [new file with mode: 0644]