user/vmm: add and use a load_elf function
authorRon Minnich <rminnich@xcpu.hot.corp.google.com>
Thu, 20 Apr 2017 15:39:07 +0000 (11:39 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 20 Apr 2017 19:03:35 +0000 (15:03 -0400)
commit3035c3db676f09a89c5b4f558287317d9924b192
treed1f269ee8818f3685ff4290bab5e54891737b388
parent11aa57ae69fd8216b57b4b9875730563a1d70dc2
user/vmm: add and use a load_elf function

load_elf loads an elf, not just a kernel.

I've tested vmrunkernel with this and it works fine.

Change-Id: Ib1d825746e0307565ecd44216bd739f9e6d30c54
Signed-off-by: Ron Minnich <rminnich@google.com>
[formatting]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/kfs/bin/m [changed mode: 0644->0755]
tests/dune/dune.c
tests/vmm/vmrunkernel.c
user/vmm/include/vmm/vmm.h
user/vmm/load_elf.c [new file with mode: 0644]
user/vmm/vmexit.c