Safety checks in send_event()
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 18 Nov 2013 23:31:02 +0000 (15:31 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 19:46:08 +0000 (11:46 -0800)
commit2e8a20604dbe9310475dbeb8510f47a997ea993c
treed635304d7e0f041012551ed0af27308169ceea82
parent517843a378b487dade4b9a7a251730efcd0633c0
Safety checks in send_event()

Catch future IRQ calls of send_event().  Also, send_event() might be
able to handle PROC_DYING, but just in case, we abort.  Once again,
we're using "the immutable state of DYING" here (no worry of races once
your DYING when you hold a ref).
kern/src/event.c