Ethernet devices register there their own IRQs
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 8 Apr 2014 21:00:50 +0000 (14:00 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 8 Apr 2014 22:01:07 +0000 (15:01 -0700)
commit2df261d18761a8a1a44af44b8b2e826dda700b63
treeff48e3574e4c9fea286acfc8306cbe8546d959c7
parentb67dc4479c9bd4b196cdee151b4a5bdf10c99c7b
Ethernet devices register there their own IRQs

The Plan 9 way was to have one IRQ per ethernet device, which devether
registers for each NIC.  Many NICs will want separate IRQ handlers, possibly
for different queues.

Now, all NICs register and manage their own IRQs.  The old plan 9 way was to do
it in the reset/pnp method.  These resets happen during the booting process,
and for now that is the only place you can do vmap_pmem calls (which you'll
need when you register_irq for MSI-X).
kern/drivers/dev/ether.c
kern/drivers/net/ether8139.c
kern/drivers/net/ether8169.c
kern/drivers/net/etherigbe.c
kern/include/ip.h