sys_poke_ksched() on behalf of other processes
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 6 May 2013 01:42:47 +0000 (18:42 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 6 May 2013 01:48:41 +0000 (18:48 -0700)
commit2c454b68cf0ccaad925bf9b79760c428f6df127d
treebda9a7ece0580d09315909c83f17f77803cc3872
parent3139b0981957ccf4a897d0ff1130a9dc40cf8498
sys_poke_ksched() on behalf of other processes

So something like 'prov' can kick the ksched to make it notice the
changes faster.  It's not a huge deal, since provisions are a
fine-grained choice, but it also doesn't hurt.  And it helps with some
testing code.

No need to rebuild the cross compiler, but you do need to rebuild any
MCP app and all of parlib.
kern/include/schedule.h
kern/src/schedule.c
kern/src/syscall.c
user/parlib/include/parlib.h
user/parlib/syscall.c
user/parlib/vcore.c