Moves futex.h to user/pthread (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 21 Dec 2012 04:09:20 +0000 (20:09 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 21 Dec 2012 04:14:41 +0000 (20:14 -0800)
commit2c2cac690d278ff5fc347832b7bae7db06e1567b
treedd91596cc1613470c2ef168eb4197c50d79415fa
parentf577011ec3295e1d9c2c7fdf69311da3de18266b
Moves futex.h to user/pthread (XCC)

As far as I can tell, libgomp isn't even building with the ros/bar.c or
ros/futex.h (garbage in those files still compiles), and if it does for
some configuration, then libgomp.a doesn't have futex as an undefined
symbol, which is a bad configuration.

For now, just move it out of the kernel headers, since it isn't helping
much there at all.

The linux version of futex.h seems to think we need to change the
visibility too, so putting that in for now.

Reinstall your kernel headers.  I'd also remove the old ros/futex.h
manually.
kern/include/ros/futex.h [deleted file]
tools/compilers/gcc-glibc/gcc-4.6.1-ros/libgomp/config/ros/futex.h
user/pthread/futex.c
user/pthread/futex.h [new file with mode: 0644]