Clean up and clarify slim_setjmp() / waserror()
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 19:21:15 +0000 (15:21 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 19:23:59 +0000 (15:23 -0400)
commit26e4d0b9a3ef64c609f7ac331984aaea9f9b799f
treece029710700aeaa3722496ded90c2fc04ab3481f
parent823453caedeb3c7c92a8c10a6cdfccdc0b074f3c
Clean up and clarify slim_setjmp() / waserror()

Any time you use a variable inside a waserror() block that has been
written since the waserror() / setjmp(), that variable must be marked
volatile.

The bool err; in slim_setjmp served little purpose, other than
confusion.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Documentation/plan9.txt
kern/include/err.h
kern/include/setjmp.h