Userspace alarm service
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 20 Nov 2013 19:35:25 +0000 (11:35 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 20:29:39 +0000 (12:29 -0800)
commit260aad344709ac3dfe4866213468a4cda331d4b7
treef201f2224058815abbcf8054de0e8cc59b805450
parente5e8d36d04cbe16e2f9366ea4cbbb3856c309e1e
Userspace alarm service

Built off #A, this provides a basic alarm handler service similar to the
kernel's.  The main differences are that there are no semaphores and
only one tchain (interrupt source).

Instead of having to set up a full #A alarm for every little handler,
you can use the user alarm service, which will multiplex them in
userspace off a single kernel alarm.
user/benchutil/alarm.c [new file with mode: 0644]
user/benchutil/include/alarm.h [new file with mode: 0644]