x86: changes LAPIC timer divisor to 32
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 19 Mar 2013 00:25:44 +0000 (17:25 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 19 Mar 2013 01:22:32 +0000 (18:22 -0700)
commit22e1b011a75ad651bfaad053cae3a692acf63d5e
tree1cfc0bca54f114e482bb7cc793b6c9c310235770
parent3e893a511d9e3ed3c8bfa6156647b46c01345f72
x86: changes LAPIC timer divisor to 32

Seems like a reasonable choice.  128 wasn't working on c89, since the
bus was so slow (100MHz) that we couldn't express 1 usec.  We could
allow some runtime setting/resetting, but 32 should be fine for anything
we need.
kern/arch/i686/apic.c
kern/arch/i686/apic.h
kern/arch/i686/cpuinfo.c
kern/arch/i686/x86.h