Fix up alarm and pvcalarm tests
authorKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 10 Jun 2014 16:33:45 +0000 (09:33 -0700)
committerKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 10 Jun 2014 16:36:28 +0000 (09:36 -0700)
commit22ca6bae759ee1c348a6069cfe7a92d28cd36ae6
tree98df4b62d2ce0ab27fbb3cb4dcd7ffe957791942
parentf0da3093ffd66f9ef4190d336454f1209af27ce4
Fix up alarm and pvcalarm tests

It appears that qeum doesn't properly virtualize the tsc accross vcores,
so calling read_tsc() in a situation where our vcores are actually
multiplexed on top of a single underlying linux task results in
incorrect values. The assertions in these tests have been changed to
make sure that AT LEAST the amount of time we expect has passed in real
time, rather than relying on the time counted per vcore.
user/utest/alarm.c
user/utest/pvcalarm.c