Implement poll() on top of select()
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 1 Jul 2016 20:21:08 +0000 (16:21 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 7 Jul 2016 19:04:57 +0000 (15:04 -0400)
commit1e533a8a863a64e6e871700b8e0b0cfa438615df
treed1eaed20a3a9aa4a8c201fbb12c8419edb08dbcf
parentb180d51ec168b2220baceb631249f3d2d71a39b3
Implement poll() on top of select()

It's hokey in the same ways that select() is, and a few more on top of
that.  Gotta love the layers.

I considered switching things around and implementing select() on top of
poll(), but it's probably not worth the hassle, especially since it's all
nasty hacks.  Plus our main consumers use select(), not poll, and I'd
rather have less layers to debug.  Incidentally, I should have implemented
select() with pselect().

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
user/iplib/poll.c [new file with mode: 0644]