x86: sends the EOI earlier in the IRQ path
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sun, 11 Nov 2012 08:58:44 +0000 (00:58 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 21 Nov 2012 23:41:16 +0000 (15:41 -0800)
commit1b50da7ea6a931602028cd1d9c0cfcaac1c031dc
tree039377af812cecb5dec4b5634825a1fcf5221b6f
parentbec385c8aa016290ab61be755f126cf03fe795a0
x86: sends the EOI earlier in the IRQ path

This makes it easier to merge all the architecture's KMSG code.  Also,
Linux does this, at least it looks like they do based on a cursory
glance a few months ago.
kern/arch/i686/trap.c