strace: Use Qmsg for the trace log (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 8 Feb 2017 23:22:33 +0000 (18:22 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 9 Feb 2017 17:31:41 +0000 (12:31 -0500)
commit198eaab1b2be46321e69f990eb8b0224c2cc66ab
tree50753faad250e58bd55e64e22486c58a7e8591b7
parentb2334ffbf006c8e8b06ec7a16cd1c5da34fb06d9
strace: Use Qmsg for the trace log (XCC)

This lets us read a record at a time.  Although the entries are separated
by newlines and we could use getline(), that results in one-byte-at-a-time
reads, which are slow.  We can read one record at a time, thanks to Qmsg.
So long as we read the max size of a systrace record.

Reinstall your kernel headers.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/drivers/dev/proc.c
kern/include/ros/syscall.h
kern/include/syscall.h