Add page table walk for guest va to pa translation
authorGan Shun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 17:45:16 +0000 (10:45 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 18:00:47 +0000 (11:00 -0700)
commit1703ec3dd4835a0b3f09f16b8c243371e7ce4ec8
tree06eea6082490b4c843d79cae5fefc965535f11eb
parent56cf1e2ad97251894d5d57e274d55d6e5ab35c99
Add page table walk for guest va to pa translation

We used to assume that the gpa would be the same as the gva minus the
high order bits. That is not the case for some kernels. This actually
walks the page table that the guest sets up to find the correct gpa.

Signed-off-by: Gan Shun <ganshun@gmail.com>
Change-Id: Ieed65f23476dc2c5e9e882ef5599870b3758565b
[minor formatting]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
user/vmm/decode.c
user/vmm/include/vmm/vmm.h
user/vmm/io.c
user/vmm/vmexit.c
user/vmm/vmx.c