Devtab created with linker tables
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 00:30:44 +0000 (16:30 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 00:36:12 +0000 (16:36 -0800)
commit1663f262e07d79aa9d3f268447ee36ee634fd053
tree0f84d3e4c44e0b567fea00b494a9fdfca19b7bec
parent2101328255c7d72efda121271e1714cea6eb6e83
Devtab created with linker tables

One tricky thing is alignment.  Regardless of sizeof(struct dev), the
struct devs in the .devtab section are aligned to 32 bytes.
16 files changed:
kern/drivers/dev/alarm.c
kern/drivers/dev/cons.c
kern/drivers/dev/dev.c
kern/drivers/dev/mnt.c
kern/drivers/dev/pipe.c
kern/drivers/dev/root.c
kern/drivers/dev/tab.c
kern/drivers/dev/vm.c
kern/include/ns.h
kern/linker_tables.ld
kern/src/init.c
kern/src/net/devip.c
kern/src/net/ethermedium.c
kern/src/net/netdevmedium.c
kern/src/ns/chan.c
kern/src/ns/sysfile.c