user/vmm: add translation helpers for guest kernel va to pa.
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Jun 2016 17:36:40 +0000 (10:36 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 6 Jun 2016 17:51:07 +0000 (13:51 -0400)
commit15bc690a05ea18da1b572bcedb49993e40a41980
tree1bb65fbc999f31f59bbc505813f59e6f7f04fd81
parentc46b403791f6f33f994349add7477a99ec6445fc
user/vmm: add translation helpers for guest kernel va to pa.

These are two simple translation helpers, one for converting
an arbitrary guest kernel virtual address to a physical
address (and hence host process virtual address); and one
to return the guest kernel RIP as a physical address (and hence
host virtual address).

Currently, they just blow the upper 34 bits of the guest
VA to zero, since the high part of the negative address
space is low physical memory.

Longer term, we may need to walk page tables, but so
far there has been no need.

Change-Id: I6f3875b03b7b33edd223615bd4678e6f2641d90a
Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
user/vmm/include/vmm/vmm.h
user/vmm/vmx.c