x86: Fixes 64 bit VPT mapping
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 18:06:04 +0000 (11:06 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 01:57:15 +0000 (17:57 -0800)
commit120dd12f40ddad3fc099c80c6f8193bdfb3f3727
treed4a6c9010759407608d86316031ac0dd0de1bcc5
parent78bb6cb02af98746f6285c9525240b3d97819358
x86: Fixes 64 bit VPT mapping

You can't have global entries on certain interior PML PTEs.  For
instance, in the 4K walk (which we're doing for VPT/VPD), PML4 and PML3
both need the global bit to be 0.
kern/arch/x86/pmap64.c