Resource requests use the procdata interface
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 29 Feb 2012 08:19:28 +0000 (00:19 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 29 Feb 2012 23:35:14 +0000 (15:35 -0800)
commit10f10b109af46baa82999300516ba1ffd0a65735
treec8e2b8b96d666eb037084031337a1d707416148b
parent25269cac335f60b7320e9f8d68c2f7dd499557ee
Resource requests use the procdata interface

Also clarifies the semantics of vcore_request() (still using the "n more
than i currrently have", though that may change in a future patch).

Also removes the extra check/loop in vcore_request() (handle_it), to
make the pattern a little more clear.  The handle_it path was in case we
had more requests while we were in sys_res_req, and merely avoided
unlocking/relocking, which isn't a big deal.

Still using the syscall for the mcp transition or poking of the ksched.
kern/src/resource.c
user/parlib/vcore.c