vmm: net: Don't kill the VM when failing to bypass
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 15:24:56 +0000 (10:24 -0500)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 16:38:05 +0000 (11:38 -0500)
commit0c285384b2d8bd1ae2e9003f86fc6ccdaf2310d8
tree9226bf4e3ae9f5de53dbb14016c876cedfc9b522
parentc7ced6f51626c0d665912481a44b21bfb2b81a1a
vmm: net: Don't kill the VM when failing to bypass

Previously, if we failed to set up a bypass, we'd kill the VM.
Unfortunately, it's very easy to run out of conversations in Plan 9.  UDP
has 256, TCP has 1024, and the max for a protocol is 4096 - far less than
65K.

Now, instead of dying, we'll print out a warning, but otherwise let the VM
exist.  Once we fix Plan 9's stack, we can consider reverting this.

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
user/vmm/nat.c