fcntl: reduce noise on invalid arguments
authorDmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 07:14:46 +0000 (09:14 +0200)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 14:04:54 +0000 (10:04 -0400)
commit0ab51228469999e872d18a29c025ebc84eabd396
tree0a446a330e510e11c5f5a5b3d7a364935822a195
parent59d059ae6badc04c957eddae95053ec4b777ecbd
fcntl: reduce noise on invalid arguments

Kernel generally should not print to console on every EINVAL.
This can produce lots of noise for programs intentionally
or unintentionally feeding garbage into kernel.
Don't print on invalid commands to fcntl syscall.

Change-Id: Ia921c588b670a61f6e647490875ad563ac8738e5
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/src/syscall.c