Added new kmalloc flag KMALLOC_ERROR
authorDavide Libenzi <dlibenzi@google.com>
Tue, 8 Dec 2015 19:58:57 +0000 (11:58 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 17 Dec 2015 20:24:44 +0000 (15:24 -0500)
commit080cf1ff0e7510b551f6a29f12aa25b6cc53f16f
tree81b808bb93b6d560e6eb8c94331d5c879bd9d44a
parentc02aeeec2e39b342734bcce1b3a4caac059a447c
Added new kmalloc flag KMALLOC_ERROR

Added new kmalloc flag KMALLOC_ERROR, to allow kernel allocation APIs to
throw error() in case of memory allocation failures.
This in turn allow code not to check for kmalloc return code, even in
case where KMALLOC_WAIT would not fit the model.

Signed-off-by: Davide Libenzi <dlibenzi@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/include/kmalloc.h
kern/src/page_alloc.c
kern/src/slab.c