Add a hexdump printf specifier for userspace
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 19 Sep 2016 18:57:40 +0000 (14:57 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 21 Sep 2016 21:27:42 +0000 (17:27 -0400)
commit06f0e9220bacb17c3509b39c9352e2a1f28c678b
tree4ca8a6979412772bf591d4f31ad3279d1b853dcf
parentc0d51fa91331128f232eb907838b56e01e0dd3f6
Add a hexdump printf specifier for userspace

You need to register it, then your program can use it, like so:

printf("foo %p: %.*H", foo, sizeof(*foo), foo);

Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tests/printf-ext.c
user/parlib/include/parlib/printf-ext.h
user/parlib/printf-ext.c