Remove itimerspec from <ros/time.h> (XCC)
authorKevin Klues <klueska@cs.berkeley.edu>
Wed, 30 Sep 2015 21:57:02 +0000 (14:57 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 1 Oct 2015 14:21:45 +0000 (10:21 -0400)
commit05ba316985ebcbe3c6d36ad8b5fd6d8d35b2a733
treea82b2660897ff8e52440ca4dc311eeab0b5d54b4
parent18c385606d18ae32f164f09106112e8a901aae63
Remove itimerspec from <ros/time.h> (XCC)

Its existence causes conflicts when both <ros/time.h> and <time.h> are
\#included in the same file. We will likely want to add support for an
itimer at some point in the future, but this will never be a kernel
construct, so it's fine to pull its definition straight from <time.h>
when we go to build it. Any implementation we build will sit on the
\#alarm device and just expose the itimer interface in userspace.

We already support something "sortof" like the itimer, except its on a
per-vcore basis, rather than a per-thread basis. We can think about
actually supporting the itimer interface similarly.

[brho: make timer_deps include <ros/time.h> to check for the conflict]

Reinstall your kernel headers.
kern/include/ros/time.h
tests/timer_deps.c [new file with mode: 0644]