Fix mxcsr boot time init
authorMichael Taufen <mtaufen@gmail.com>
Mon, 29 Feb 2016 16:57:53 +0000 (08:57 -0800)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Mon, 29 Feb 2016 18:27:01 +0000 (13:27 -0500)
commit059904ed0ddf36686f3e8a274b638ebd7a777a10
tree3d8d3d0d971e9b3ffa48a6bf07664231f5298596
parent9b29081148712187a972adb210c90989312b4908
Fix mxcsr boot time init

The mxcsr register should be initialized to its power on default of 0x1f80.
This masks all SIMD floating point exceptions and clears all SIMD
floating-point exception flags, sets rounding control to round-nearest
disables flush-to-zero mode, and disables denormals-are-zero mode.

Signed-off-by: Michael Taufen <mtaufen@gmail.com>
[ removed a couple extra newlines ]
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/init.c