Kernel arch-dependent functions use user_contexts
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 13 Apr 2013 00:57:52 +0000 (17:57 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 13 Apr 2013 01:05:31 +0000 (18:05 -0700)
commit0554b6c748acda55f6b5ebf43a125d70364b73de
tree94e8f557b5a1a8bf93d9c46cd9fabd5112ab4b22
parent8e050a3ffdb2358e9b639cd39e721d76ae183305
Kernel arch-dependent functions use user_contexts

It's up to each arch to determine how they will use the HW and SW TFs in
the user_context, including callee-saved FP state.

Just to help with bugs, I put some asserts in each arch's pop_ctx.
kern/arch/i686/env.c
kern/arch/i686/process.c
kern/arch/riscv/process.c
kern/arch/riscv/trap.c
kern/arch/sparc/process.c
kern/include/env.h
kern/include/process.h
kern/src/elf.c
kern/src/process.c