vmrunkernel: get the page table setup right
authorRonald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Apr 2017 00:11:55 +0000 (20:11 -0400)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 21 Apr 2017 15:54:46 +0000 (11:54 -0400)
commit0459746ec175277a5abee1a5db9324b5adec9041
tree1f50f391f281623989c91e87ce4599ae2eea6d79
parent18304452e608e176b880f454d0f433ec12b0f72e
vmrunkernel: get the page table setup right

I screwed this up so many times, maybe this time it's right.
Tested on 3 different memory sizes with weird alignments.

I've added a new check, checkmemaligned, which ensures
that memstart and memsize are 2m aligned.

This check needs to be separate from the memory
function as some environments may not call
memory() but still need to check alignment.

Change-Id: Ie7b8e324683f0415bd8d5d078fe3ff29a04a515e
Signed-off-by: Ronald G. Minnich <rminnich@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
tests/vmm/vmrunkernel.c
user/vmm/include/vmm/vmm.h
user/vmm/memory.c