The monitor doesn't cache coreid
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 00:41:02 +0000 (17:41 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 00:46:43 +0000 (17:46 -0700)
commit03c4a25e3e103de940bc01dfad4124d4c4c24592
treef4e44c2aae51889faa9958755f9242a8d4569139
parentbc22eb81aa5bd96a3b98f96845df231a8bdb1870
The monitor doesn't cache coreid

Certain commands, when run from the monitor, can cause the monitor to
migrate unexpectedly.  We no longer cache the coreid, and we force a
re-read, so that we don't report the old coreid after a migration.
kern/src/monitor.c
kern/src/testing.c